NaBloPoMo Day 21: Conversational Corridors

“Tell us about three new blogs you found this year.”

I started Spot Clean Food after going through some major life transitions: graduated from culinary school, got married, moved to a new country, was sick for a few months, and was finally diagnosed with some food allergies.

Perhaps understandably, I had checked out of social media for a while (and I am actually pretty introverted so checking out from social anything is very easy for me) and I started the site as a way to get back in the game.

So, to some extent, all blogs I found this year are new to me. What has been totally unexpected is how much living and traveling in Asia has changed the character of Spot Clean Food and the shape of its network. I started out looking for conversations about food issues, food allergies, and migraines, but I find that most of my conversations are about culture, travel, and adventure.

And so that it where my little site now sits: in the virtual corridor where one door closes and another one opens. And I’m looking forward to seeing who else I meet along the way.

,

One Comment on “NaBloPoMo Day 21: Conversational Corridors”

  1. nike free run damen kaufen
    28 November 2013 at 12:42 #

    Wonderful solutions.I’d like to suggest taking a look at things like sausages. What exactly are you looking for though?

your thoughts?

